I want more…


Show me more about you Lord. Your goodness, your grace…and your wrath. That in one sentence is hard to say, and something I’m hesitant to pray. The goodness and grace, yes…but God’s wrath, who wants to pray for that unless it’s of course for people we hate. So what does this have to do with the Grapes of Wrath? Well, that’s the name of my travel team, so for obvious meaning…we bring the heat and gonna bring serious wrath and crushing to our opponents. But wanting more…that’s in reference to my journey with Christ…to keep showing me more about Him, His Word,  and eternity through my derby journey. So in the book of Revelation, the great wine press is mentioned along with the wrath of God at the end times. And the wrath of God is mentioned plenty of times throughout God’s word. And, well bringing the wrath for derby sounds fun…but for eternity? Nope. Doesn’t sound fun. Sounds depressing and how do I as a warrior for Christ warn others about God’s Wrath? Or do I? Well, let’s see if God answers my prayer and gives me more…wisdom and eternal perspective for God’s wrath. Tomorrow my team heads out of town for a tournament. I’ll be playing my heart out, giving it my all to bring home the win with my teammates. Together we will do our best to bring the wrath on all opposing teams. Let’s see what eternal perspective I skate away with this weekend. Stick around..

Revelation 6:16-17 (NET)

6:16 They said to the mountains and to the rocks, “Fall on us and hide us from the face of the one who is seated on the throne and from the wrath of the Lamb, 17 because the great day of their wrath has come, and who is able to withstand it?”

Leave a Reply

