God and the F word

Unlike in theater where an encouraging statement is “break a leg” (we actually do that on occasion,) in roller derby we give a slap on the ass with a “Fuck Shit Up!” or we like to post on our social media #FSU. So cussing, adult language, slang words…what does God think about it? Before I get into it, that should always be what you ask if you want to work out the POWER of your relationship with Christ. Not what others think, or even what you might think…but what does God think. It’s simple really, God thinks that what is going on in your heart is most important, because He cares about us, our desires and what we care about. Our heart, our mind and soul will go on for eternity, not our bodies so that’s where God is looking. Your heart and your mind. With that said, if in your mind and heart you are bitter and angry towards others and want to Fuck shit up, well He knows that. If in your heart and mind you have trained and worked hard at a sport or job and you say I’m gonna Fuck shit up and then celebrate with those around you encouraging them, well God knows that too. And if you say Fuck you bitch to your friend you love dearly who just called you out on something and you own it, He knows that. And if you say Fuck you bitch to the lady in the store line that won’t move fast enough for you and you have no thought as to her personal life, well God knows and sees all that. And to think down of someone who says “I can’t do this shit” but in their mind they are willing to try and trust God, or to look up to one who says “I can do this with God’s help” and then doesn’t and won’t even try…God knows and sees the heart, and from the heart He makes us more like Him.  These are the things I like to look for in others. And I’ve gotten to know God through His word and I know that often to reach us…he uses our language or what we are familiar with to speak to us and it is Him and only Him who can genuinely change our hearts to reflect His. For my kids when  they were little and my little now, I say cuss words are adult words and when they are old enough they will know how to use them, similar to driving a car. I don’t hush others around my kids, nor refer to cuss words as bad words. I want my kids to know how to look at the heart too and be able to tell the difference of how cuss words along with all other words are used. Words do mean things but the motivation behind them is where the power and source lies. Any word can be used to intimidate or bully, or encourage and build up. For me…a good part of my life was with pageant girls and traveling the United States as Mrs. USA and rarely were cuss words used by girls trying to use proper manners. And this present season of my life I am surrounded by strong women in derby who drop f bombs and hug or hit a bitch. I have found amazing women in both walks (and not so amazing in both walks) and I like to use my manners with some and not use my manners with others cause I know my heart and trust God with it. God and the F word…talk to Him for reals about what is in your heart and mind and trust Him with what He tells you to do about it. Which means you’ve got to also know God’s heart and desire. So the next time you say or hear a word that offends you or others, let it be a window into your heart and let God take a peek. And don’t dwell on what you think others should or shouldn’t do…

The F word…sometimes you just have to say “Fuck it” and put your Faith in God. Because Faith begins when we reach the “I give up” phase and give it to God.

Here’s some BASIC INSTRUCTIONS BEFORE LEAVING EARTH “BIBLE” stuff to work out on:)

I’m feeling terrible—I couldn’t feel worse! Get me on my feet again. You promised, remember? When I told my story, you responded; train me well in your deep wisdom. Help me understand these things inside and out so I can ponder your miracle-wonders. My sad life’s dilapidated, a falling-down barn; build me up again by your Word. Barricade the road that goes Nowhere; grace me with your clear revelation. I choose the true road to Somewhere, I post your road signs at every curve and corner. I grasp and cling to whatever you tell me; God , don’t let me down! I’ll run the course you lay out for me if you’ll just show me how.”

Psalm 119:25‭-‬32 MSG 

Leave a Reply

