Working Out

Last night at derby practice we worked on our fast footwork, this morning I worked out my upper body at the gym. Working out…pretty much a must if you want a reasonably healthy life. Very much a must if you want to build AND see the muscles built in your body. And we all know that we can help our working out by what we put or don’t put into our bodies…and whether or not we work out and eat right to see our six pack or so we can drink a six pack, working out will give us better quality of life. And so…working out the POWER of Salvation…the power is there if you’ve received his salvation. Just like your bicep muscle is there. But you gonna use it? Grow it? Feed it? Flabby arms or strong arms…you get to decide. I want the POWER of my Salvation to be strong, not flabby or weak. What we do with what God gives us matters. My tattoo reminder of the hourglass, the time I have with what God gave me will run out, and so I rely on His Power and Grace to lead me and guide me. Let’s workout!

Here’s some BASIC INSTRUCTIONS BEFORE LEAVING EARTH “BIBLE” stuff to work out on:)
“Be generous with me and I’ll live a full life; not for a minute will I take my eyes off your road. Open my eyes so I can see what you show me of your miracle-wonders. I’m a stranger in these parts; give me clear directions. My soul is starved and hungry, ravenous!— insatiable for your nourishing commands. And those who think they know so much, ignoring everything you tell them—let them have it! Don’t let them mock and humiliate me; I’ve been careful to do just what you said. While bad neighbors maliciously gossip about me, I’m absorbed in pondering your wise counsel. Yes, your sayings on life are what give me delight; I listen to them as to good neighbors!”

Psalm 119:17‭-‬24 MSG

Leave a Reply

