One God, One Voice

My travel team Grapes of Wrath 4.22.17 Photo Credit: Chuck Gay Photography 

Since I started roller derby back in 2013, I’ve been writing about all the things I’ve seen that is similar to becoming and living as a Christian. I am working on putting it all in a Daily Devotional format. In the meantime, this is my first season to make a travel team and still, there is more that God shows me in my everyday life. This is the place that I will take others with me on this journey of actively playing while writing this book.  I’m starting off with a statement similar to how my travel team coach warms us up. “One skate, one voice” with a rhythmic skate stomp. The idea is to get out of our heads and focus on us as a team. That we skate together, not as individuals. And so there is but one God, and His voice is the only voice we should listen to. But to often we get distracted, sidetracked or focused on ourselves that we can’t hear His voice and we don’t do life together with Him and our sisters and brothers. So what’s it gonna take for you to get outta your head and get your mind on God? Let’s go on this journey together cause it’s a daily choice…

Here’s some BASIC INSTRUCTIONS BEFORE LEAVING EARTH “BIBLE” stuff to work out on:)

“You’re blessed when you stay on course, walking steadily on the road revealed by God . You’re blessed when you follow his directions, doing your best to find him. That’s right—you don’t go off on your own; you walk straight along the road he set. You, God , prescribed the right way to live; now you expect us to live it. Oh, that my steps might be steady, keeping to the course you set; Then I’d never have any regrets in comparing my life with your counsel. I thank you for speaking straight from your heart; I learn the pattern of your righteous ways. I’m going to do what you tell me to do; don’t ever walk off and leave me.”

Psalm 119:1‭-‬8 MSG

One thought on “One God, One Voice

Leave a Reply

